Thursday, December 8, 2016

Review : All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Title : All the Bright Places
Author : Jennifer Niven
Genre : YA contemporary
Release Date : January 6th, 2015
Publisher : Knopf

GOODREADS | PURCHASE

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.


Tuesday, December 6, 2016

These Authors Are New to Me!

Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Top Ten Tuesday is created by the Broke and the Bookish

It's been a long time since I last doing a TTT post, so I'm pretty excited to be back! Today's theme is new to me author, and eventhough I only read, like less than 50 books this year, I've discovered a lot of new authors whose next books I can't wait to read. Here they are!

1. Leigh Bardugo


I discovered the awesomeness that is Six of Crows earlier this year, and Shadow and Bone is even my very first 2016 reads (eventhough I haven't pick up the sequel yet).

Thursday, November 24, 2016

A Million Thank Yous!

Thursday, November 24, 2016

You guys should've known by this point that the lovely Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales and Hazel @ Stay Bookish host a Thanksgiving event and you guys should join it! It's basically about saying thank you to everyone. When I first heard about this event, I immediately sign up even if it's final exam week for me (and I don't even know that Thanksgiving is now if there's no this event!). But I'd like to say thank you to everyone who stick with me in the past (almost) 2 years. So without further ado, here it is!

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Introducing : Read and Recs

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

I'm really, really excited to finally reveal my new feature to you guys! It might not be a unique features (there's always some similar feature out there), but it's my very first feature so I'm still excited! Anyway, here's a brief introduction on Read and Recs, and what you guys can expect on my blog in the future.


Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Monthly Recap : October (+ Book Fair's hauls)

Tuesday, November 1, 2016


Guys, life was busy as heck this month! I barely have any time to sleep, let alone to read and blog. And just a heads up, I'll continue being busy at least until the end of November, when final examination finished.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Review : Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Friday, October 14, 2016










Title : Six of Crows
Author : Leigh Bardugo
Genre : YA fantasy
Release Date : Spetember 29th, 2015
Publisher : Henry Holt

GOODREADS | PURCHASE

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can't pull it off alone...

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.
 


Kaz's crew are the only ones who might stand between the world and destruction—if they don't kill each other first.

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

What to Eat If You're in Bali

Tuesday, October 4, 2016


As you might know, at the beginning of June, I went to Bali with some of my friends and it was great. Since we're all a bunch of teenagers who's hungry all the time, we spend most of the time there to eat. I kid you not, we eat 3-4 times a day (don't forget that once we're in the hotel, we still ordered foods). Anyway, since we went to a lot of restaurants, though I'll recommend some of the foods we eat there. Here they are :

The Bookish Thought © 2014